Sunday, 5 May 2013

Pudhiya Manargal

Directed by Vikraman
Produced by J. Krishti
Written by Vikraman
Starring Vikram
Babu Ganesh
Delhi Ganesh
Music by A. R. Rahman
Cinematography S. Saravanan
Editing by M. Ganesan
Studio Paradise Pictures
Release date(s) 9 December 1994
Running time 181mins
Language Tamil

Pudhiya Mannargal is a 1994 Tamil film directed by Vikraman and music by A. R. Rahman. The film features Vikram and Mohini in the lead roles.It was a super hit among the audiences and the main highlight was the message delivered in the movie. The movie's score and soundtrack are composed by A.R. Rahman. The film did mark Vikram as an actor to look out for, but he tasted mega success only in Sethu that released a few years later.

Sound track

All songs composed by music maestro A. R. Rahman and lyrics by Pazhani Bharati and Kalidasan.

No. Title Lyrics Singers Length
1. "Eduda Antha Sooriya"   Pazhani Bharati S.P.Balasubrahmanyam, Minmini 05:00
2. "Vaanil Yeni"   Pazhani Bharati Mano 04:27
3. "Nee Kattum Selai"   Pazhani Bharati Sujatha & T. L. Maharajan 05:26
4. "Onnu Rendu Moonuda"   Kalidasan Mano, K. S. Chithra 04:57
5. "Vaadi Saathukodi"   Pazhani Bharati Kalyani Menon , Sujatha 04:45

No comments:

Post a Comment